2003 Mountain Bike

Put some platform pedals with good pegs on them, but might be upgrading to one thing a little more thinner within the platform design. I was launched to mountain biking, and biking actually, when in faculty in New Hampshire. My freshman year roommate in 1988 was from Maine and confirmed up with a Stumpjumper and another pal from Oregon confirmed up with a Trek Antelope.

It has shimano parts and I’ve only had trouble with one of the Deore shifters. The front suspension has held up well, and I’ve never cleaned it. My solely downside has been lots of flat tires – not sure if it’s due to the tubes I’ve used or the tires. This is a strong bike for any rider in my opinion. The bicycle appears good, might have minimal beauty blemishes on the body, fork, parts, components and/or accessories.

The body & fork haven’t any visible or detectable blemishes or injury. All parts, components, and equipment are clear and freed from any seen & detectable blemishes or damage. No service is required on any part, half, or accessory. Tires and grips/handlebar tape are authentic spec and in pristine situation. White full suspension mountain bike. Has a pink bell, headlight, tail mild, rear rack over rear tire, a pouch within the middle body triangle.

I bought this model once I wanted to replace my old Outlook; I went in to buy an Outlook, and discovered that within the 10 years since mine was made, they received so much cheaper. I can nonetheless do not forget that first style of freedom my bike gave me. I began exploring the neighborhood, then longer rides to an area diamondback hatch path system made me understand I may go anyplace I happy in life, so long as I set my mind to it. Many years have handed, I’ve met a lot of my closest pals while cycling, its contagious power has unfold to my wife and two boys.

It kindled a lifelong passion in Chad that he can’t appear to shake…he’s built a life around exploring the world by mountain bike, and he couldn’t be happier. His spouse, Tricia picked up the bug from Chad not too lengthy after this bike was originally constructed, and she or he shares his enthusiasm for driving to this present day. This bike has solely been used for a complete of 6 months. I purchased a bigger bike and do not want it anymore. I actually have exchange the brake pads just lately. I’ve had this bike for some time now and even tho there is not much left of my authentic bike aside from the body that is what really bought me anyway.

Inner distance between pedals needs to be larger than 4.5 inches in width to clear the 4.5inch extensive motor. If you’ve greater tubing there might be plenty of methods to get around that. 24″ rims. New Gears. New brakes Has rack and bottle provider.30 Inch excessive frame. Always saved inside. Is a really good journey. Call or textual content Linda. I recommend it to individuals who don’t thoughts tossing in a couple of dollars to upgrade certain elements, especially if you’re getting in to path riding. It is fun driving it via trails, it handles nicely on technical rides, sturdy enough for the downhill, rugged enough for climbing, amazing momentum.

Save up to 70% on quality new and used gear, sold by athletes similar to you. Maybe you bear in mind those Farmer John’s Nephews tires – designed by John Tomac. I thought that they were the good factor. Oh, and Suntour elements after all. The frame is nice and the components are great.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started